Personal: Help the Stroke Association by sponsoring me

StrokeJPGIf you read this blog regularly, you’ll know that I don’t make many personal posts. This one, however, is important.

This Sunday, I will be taking part in the Thames Bridges Bike Ride on behalf of the Stroke Association. The reason is simple: my father-in-law, having survived one stroke in his fifties, suffered another eighteen months ago. The Stroke Association gave him valuable support as he fought with dignity against the effects of the attack.

Sadly he died in February. Participating in this bike ride (32 miles over 14 London bridges) is my way of honouring him and doing something tangible to help others in the same position.

If you’re able to help, please visit http://www.justgiving.com/donsbikeride and donate online. It’s secure, efficient, and you know the money is going straight to the charity! 

I’m looking forward to a wonderful day out on Sunday, remembering my father-in-law, and enjoying a pub lunch en route with the family. Help me make it a success for the Stroke Association.

Leave a Reply

